top of page

Village Board of Trustees


Shaun Akin


Zachary Hoyt


Michael Bennett


Laurie Cross


Jarrod St. Phillips


The Village Board of Trustees is the legislative body of the Village of Dannemora. This Board consists of a Mayor and four Trustees. They are elected to four year terms with elections staggered every two years. As the governing body, the Mayor and Board of Trustees set laws and policies for the village, appoint certain officials, administer village finances, oversee village services, and handle legal matters.

The Mayor insures that village policies are carried out by the various village departments. The village provides the following services: Department of Public Works, Water and Waste Water Treatment Plant, Fire Protection, Ambulance Service, Code Enforcement, Parking Enforcement and Recreation. Please refer to individual department pages for additional information.

Regular meetings of the Board of Trustees are held at 7:00pm on the first Wednesday of each month. Meetings are held in the cafeteria at the Dannemora Community Center located at 40 Emmons Street. In addition, the Board holds special meetings whenever urgent business requires and for special work sessions for larger projects and budget preparations.


Public Participation sessions are held during all regularly scheduled meetings to allow citizens of Dannemora the opportunity to address the Board on items of concern.

Important Information

Our Village of Dannemora Board of Trustees are pictured below. From left to right; Trustee Zachary Hoyt, Trustee and Deputy Mayor Michael Bennett, Mayor Shaun Akin, Trustee Laurie Cross, and Trustee Jarrod St. Phillips.

bottom of page